Family Meetings and Lifetime Movies 10.7.2012

It’s 2:30 in the morning while I’m typing this. I didn’t have time to write about yesterday (the 6th) even though it was here 2 and a half hours ago. So I’m writing about it now. Wespent the entire day cleaning the house for our family meeting. We pretty much cleaned until people started coming, which was around 5:30, 6pm. I’m not sure yet. I was so tired after cleaning, I did some major sitting.

The family meetings that occur on Saturday each month is about the family reunion in my hometown for my mom’s side of the family. The meetings are cool. Pretty funny when they get a little rowdy. Everyone worked well today coming up with ideas. I helped out too. They wanted someone else to do the cooking for the fish fry we’re having to make money for our family reunion and I suggested my boss could do it. Even though she closed the restaurant, she does catering and cakes still. It felt great to help out. And we’re having the bowling party. Yay!! šŸ˜€ I love bowling and I haven’t gone in almost….forever. So you know I’m excited about this one.

After the meeting was adjourned and everyone that did not live in our house left, my parents and I were watching this movie on Lifetime about a girl named Carlina White who got kidnapped 19 days after her birth. It was crazy. I felt bad for her real parents. They hadn’t seen her for 23 years. And what makes this even more sad is that this Lifetime movie was true. I couldn’t believe it. But then again, what movie on LifetimeĀ isn’t real? I just don’t understand why people feel the need to kidnap children. It’s just unnecessary. How would they like it if their child was taken from them? It’s just wrong.

Anyways, I’m gonna go before I get all “preachy” about it. Plus I need to clean off my bed so I can go to sleep when I’m ready to. There’s a bunch of clothes on it from me washing my clothes. I’m just gonna have to stuff them in drawers and stuff for now. Well, I’ll see you all later. Happy blogging and have a nice day/night!!

*~*Your Chaosity Queen*~*

Leave a comment